The More Things Change The More They Stay The Same….

May 13, 2009 Rhonda M. Cartwright, BA, M.L.S

It has been a long time since I have had an opportunity to blog. Between work, home and school (believe it or not folks, I’m “in-school” again completing my certification in case management) I don’t have a lot of time for extras. Well truthfully, I have time but I’m putting my time toward other things that I believe to be more pertinent. But you know what, I’ve discovered that I really miss writing. It is my dream to someday complete the two books that I am working on, host lectures and maybe even have my own radio broadcast. I just enjoy helping people think outside the box. So many folks are wrapped up in themselves that they rarely step-out of their comfort zones; comfort zones that at times feed the ego grotesque amounts of energy. Then there are folks who want so badly to belong and be someone, but they too rarely step-out of their comfort zones and they miss life [or big chunks of it] because of fear. Ironically, there are times when both of these personality types align themselves with people and/or things that could care less about who they are, what they do or the accomplishments they’ve made. I want to help people recognize the beauty within themselves; a beauty that needs not exaggerate their lives or settle for less than what they are worth. There is a common ground thatmany share, but rarely publicize. Peer pressure, past experiences, hurt, pain and loneliness are but a few deterrent’s that wish to keep you bound from the abundant life that Jesus desired us all to have. And let me state, Jesus is who I believe in but I’ve come to understand that just because a person may not believe all that I do does not take away from my responsibility to be loving, understanding and welcoming. The more things change, the more they stay the same…yet we arise and we prevail and we live. I look forward to writing more than I have in recent weeks/months….let me know what you think. ;0)

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

One Comment Add your own

  • 1. Sad74  |  October 10, 2009 at 6:42 pm

    What the imbalance creates. ,


Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

May 2009
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Recent Posts